Our Community

Board of Directors

Konstantinos Koutsantonis – Chairman of the Board

Penny Koutsantonis - Managing Director

Cindy Koutsantonis - Business Services Manager

Connie Koutsantonis - Director


All board members can be contacted by e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Staff 2023-2024

  • Senior Leadership Team

    Rory Gallagher Headteacher
    Emma Dodds Director of Admissions / Community Engagement
    Charilaos (Haris) Dedousis Head of Secondary
    Joseph Gallagher Head of Primary
    Eleftheria (Ellie) Lioudaki Head of Student Development
  • Extended Leadership Team

    Penny Koutsantonis Managing Director
    Cindy Koutsantonis Business Service Manager / Exams Officer
    Andreas Kalodikis Project & Facilities Manager
    Christine Barlis Operations Manager
  • Middle Leadership Team

    Eleni PorfyridouKey Stage 1 Learning and Teaching Lead
    Jennifer BarbourKey Stage 2 Lead
    Alexandra VoulpiotisKey Stage 3 Lead
    Dario PapavasiliouKey Stage 4 Lead
    Henry ZimarakisKey Stage 5 Lead
    Maria GeorgoulaHead of Arts
    George PapaioannouHead of English
    James ScottHead of Humanities
    Elpiniki FragkouliHead of Languages
    George MonemvasiotisHead of Science and ICT
    Eleni EfstathiouHead of Maths
    Gregory RyderHead of Physical Education
    Vasiliki AntonetsiHead of EYFS
    Grace MitchellEnglish Curriculum (Primary)
    Agni DimitratouPrimary Events
    Sofia SimouProfessional Development
    Stefani VekinisPublications
    Nadia MarapaEducational Psychologist
  • EYFS & Primary School Teachers

    Vasiliki Antonetsi & Agni DimitratouEYFS (Acorn)
    Lauren SaltYear 1 (Ash)
    Eleni PorfyridouYear 2 (Birch)
    Electra ArestiYear 2 (Pine)
    Emma SvarniaYear 3 (Cedar)
    Kleio StoneYear 3 (Chestnut)
    Grace MitchellYear 4 (Elder)
    Olivia WhiteYear 4 (Elm)
    Des AbatzisYear 5 (Sycamore)
    John PerryYear 5 (Spruce)
    Jennifer BarbourYear 6 (Oak)
    Evangelika KostopoulosYear 6 (Maple)
  • Secondary School Form Teachers (in Year group order)

    Ellie HarrisYear 7a
    Alexandros LaiosYear 7b
    Lilly KafetziYear 8a
    Kieren David PorterYear 8b
    Gabriela XenakisYear 9a
    Eugenia PapadopoulouYear 9b
    Alexios SiozopoulosYear 10a
    Zetta DelikariYear 10b
    Kiriaki KousourakisYear 11a
    James ScottYear 11b
    Elpiniki FragkouliYear 12a
    Henry ZimarakisYear 12b
    Eleni EfstathiouYear 12c
    Georgios PapaioannouYear 13a
    Stefanie VekinisYear 13b
    Sofia SimouYear 13c
  • Subject Teachers

    Maria GeorgoulaHead of Arts / Art and Design
    Alexandra VoulpiotiArt
    Despoina TsourtiMusic
    Ellie HarrisDrama
    Georgios PapaioannouHead of Department / English
    Mary MeligdiEnglish
    Viviana MiliaresiEnglish
    Sofia SimouEnglish
    Stefani VekinisEnglish
    Gabriella XenakisEnglish / EAL
    James-David ScottHead of Department / History, Sociology and Business
    Henry ZimarakisHistory / TOK
    Urszula WasilewskaGlobal Perspective / Philosophy / History & Geography
    Kiriaki KousourakisGeography
    Alexandra VoulpiotiGlobal Perspectives / Art & Design
    Nikolas IakovouEconomics / Business
    Helena ArmstrongBusiness
    Elpiniki FragkouliHead of Department / Modern Greek
    Rory GallagherSpanish
    Vassiliki (Lilly) KafetziSpanish / Modern Greek
    Anastasia GiannakopoulouModern Greek
    Aggeliki ProkopiouModern Greek
    Androula (Andria) TsangariModern Greek
    Katerina VerikiouModern Greek
    Zeina MorrisonArabic
    Eleni EfstathiouHead of Mathematics
    Dimitrios ChrysochoouMathematics
    Dimitrios DimopoulosMathematics
    Maria DimitriadouMathematics
    Kieren David PorterMathematics
    Alexios SiozopoulosMathematics
    George MonemvassiotisHead of Department Sciences & ICT / Chemistry
    Charilaos (Haris) DedousisPhysics
    Dario PapavassiliouPlysics
    Eleftheria (Ellie) LioudakiScience
    Maria CholezaBiology
    Maria DimitriadouBiology / Sience
    Alexios SiozopoulosBiology / Sience
    Eugenia PapadopoulouICT / Computer Science
    Gregory RyderHead of Department / Physical Education
    Zetta DelikariPhysical Education
    Alexander LaiosPhysical Education
  • Teaching Assistants

    Anastasia Apostolopoulou
    Eleana Apeiranthiti
    Helena Armstrong
    Jo Borshell
    Nikki Clainos
    Samantha Gallagher
    Samreen Kotsoliou
    Christina Nikolaidi
    Kathy Raptodimos
  • EAL Teachers

    Anastasia Gardeli
    Smaragda Nikolaidou
    Gabriella Xenakis
  • Academic Support

    Nadia MarapaEducational Psychologist
    Kyriakos PapadakisLibrarian
  • Administration

    Christine BarlisHead of Administrators
    Andreas KalodikisProject & Facilities Manager
    Konstantinos AntoniadisIT Manager
    Georgia FilippopoulouHead Teacher PA / Office Manager
    Ioanna ChristoforakiAdmissions Assistant & Exams Officer Assistant
    Xanthi KontiniAdministrative Assistant
    Yiovanna PritsinaAdministrative Assistant
  • 1
  • 2

Byron College

Welcome to the website of Byron College - The British International School in Athens. Byron College was founded in 1986 to provide a high-quality British-style education for the international and Greek community in Athens.

Ms Penny Koutsantonis

Managing Director

Contact us

  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  +30 210 6047722-5
  +30 214 4056335
  7 Filolaou Street & Aristotelous, Gerakas, 153 44, Athens 

Keep in Touch